Jump to navigation Jump to search
Only Sysops (Admins) can delete pages. In order to initiate deletion of a page, a user may:
- Request deletion of a page using the Template:delreq, when it is anticipated that there should be some discussion as to whether to
- delete the page,
- keep the page as is, or
- keep with modifications.
- Mark a page for immediate deletion using the Template:delnow, when there is no doubt as to the advisability of such a deletion, typically for such reasons as
- error in title (placed on the mistitled page only after the contents have been moved to a page with the correct title)
- information moved/merged to another page
- superfluous redirect (which typically results from a move)
- spam pages
The previous Template:Delete is no longer valid and has itself been deleted.
This category has the following 3 subcategories, out of 3 total.